What does the free trial period include?
The free trial period directly includes all the features of the XXL plan for 30 calendar days and without any limitations. During this period you can change your plan without problem to test the different functionalities.
What happens at the end of the trial period?
Your plan will go into a 'read only' mode where you can view all your data but not add or modify existing data. All your data and settings will remain in the event you decide to upgrade your account to one of the available plans. Finally, after 60 days of inactivity, your account and all your data will be deleted.
Of course, at any time you can change the Plan. If you are in a trial period, this will be maintained for the time you have remaining. And if you are already a paid subscription customer, on a pro-rated basis, your account will be charged or credited based on the billing cycle remaining at the time the Plan change occurs.
It would take more, at any time you can cancel your plan and we will always refund the proportional part of the period paid and not consumed. Finally, after 60 days of inactivity, your account and all its data will be deleted.
In the case of lifetime plans, which are very special and limited offers, the right to cancel the plan with a refund of payment is 30 days. Once this period has elapsed, talk to us for any problem that may arise.
How exactly do users work on Wikku?
Each plan specifies the number of active users included. The administrator will be able to create as many users as needed, but will only be able to simultaneously have those indicated by the contracted plan active. This number of users also includes the account of the administrator himself. If your team needs more users, you can always contract additional active users up to the maximum contemplated by the plan. For example, when a user is no longer part of your team, you can deactivate their account and register and activate a new user so that the disabled user's action history is lost.
What does the maximum number of active users per plan mean?
The XL Plan includes 3 users in the price and the XXL 5 users. If your business needs more than those simultaneously active users, you can hire additional users.
What does it mean that each user can only have one concurrent session?
Each user can only have one concurrent session. This means that if the same user connects at the same time from different devices or computers, the last one to enter will disconnect the session of the previous one. It can be connected without problem from different devices, but not at the same time. You can share the account on different devices, but if you frequently disconnect your colleagues, it means that you need an additional user.
How do billing and pricing work on Wikku?
Once the free trial period has ended, tax information and a valid payment method have been entered, the monthly cost is charged to the customer at the beginning of each billing cycle.
Do the indicated prices include taxes?
- No, the price indicated in each plan does not include the corresponding and applicable taxes and/or fees in the customer's country of residence. Wikku is the trade name of HELASTIC CLOUD SOLUTIONS SL, a company based in Spain for tax purposes.
- Businesses based in Spain will be added the current VAT percentage.
- For businesses established in the rest of the countries belonging to the European Union, Wikku is a valid intra-community operator included in the VIES as required by Directive 2006/112/CE. If your business also has a valid EU-VAT our system will automatically exempt you from VAT accordingly.
- For the rest of the countries in the world, the client must notify their tax authorities and take charge of the fees and taxes that correspond to them in their country of residence.
What forms of payment are accepted?
We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express credit cards and SEPA direct debits (direct debits). We work securely with Stripe, one of the world's leading secure payment platforms.
We offer remote professional services for companies, so the right of withdrawal that corresponds to private consumers does not apply. But if, once the free trial period has ended and you have paid your first installment, you decide to cancel the service within the first 14 days of paid subscription, we will refund you, if you request it, one hundred percent of your money. From that moment on, we remind you that you can cancel your plan at any time and the proportional part of the unused monthly fee will be returned to you.
Does Wikku comply with the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GPDR)?
Of course, at WIKKU we fully comply with the requirements of said regulation.
What happens to my data if I cancel my subscription?
From the day you cancel your subscription you will be able to access your data in 'read only' mode for 60 days and once that period has elapsed, your account and all the data it contains will be deleted. During those 60 days you can request by email or a support ticket that we send you a compressed file with all your data and documents that can be sent to you within approximately 2 weeks.
Is the information I enter into Wikku confidential?
Absolutely. All the information you enter in Wikku is your exclusive property and of course it is confidential. Wikku complies with the European data protection regulations and has all the files registered with the Spanish Agency for Data Protection. Additionally, each member of the Wikku team with access to this data must sign a confidentiality agreement and, in any case, access is only used with the aim of being able to offer adequate support to the user and only with their knowledge.
And why so many facilities?
At Wikku we only want satisfied customers. We are looking for businesses that find in Wikku the solution to part of all the problems we encounter when running our businesses. We want to grow with you by improving our application and adding new features that help us all to become better professionals. If we are not able to achieve this goal, we do not want the hard-earned money from your efforts at all.